Log in

Event Details

ISEA Annual Membership Meeting

  • 07 Dec 2017
  • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Francesica's Amici, 174 North York Road, Elmhurst, IL 60126
  • 10


Registration is closed



 Join ISEA for the 2017 Annual Membership Meeting!

Enjoy appetizers and a cash bar while celebrating Illinois’ new solar legislation and learning how solar development - and ISEA - is growing!

We will cap off the evening with the raffle drawing for the 2018 Tesla Model X !


Max Berkelhammer is a Professor of Earth and Environmental Sciences at the University of Illinois at Chicago. He received a bachelor’s degree from Pomona College, a PhD in Earth Sciences from the University of Southern California, and was a Post-Doctoral research associate at the Cooperative Institute for Research in Environmental Sciences at University of Colorado in Boulder. He is a climate and atmospheric scientist who studies global and regional aspects of the carbon and water cycles. The research aims to provide better constraints on how ecological systems respond to changes in climate and water availability. The work has included field work that spans the globe from the high arctic to the tropics and involves the development of numerical and analytical techniques to trace the movement of water and carbon between the land surface and atmosphere.

Tentative Agenda:

6:00 Network

6:20 Welcome - Brain Haug ISEA Board President,

6:30 Year in Review- Lesley McCain, ISEA Executive Director

6:45 Illinois Solar Policy Update-Shannon Weigel, ISEA Policy Committee Chair

7:00 ISEA Board Election Candidate Statements

7:10 Presentation from Professor Max Berkelhammer

7:40 Tesla Raffle Drawing

7:45 Network

8:00 Conclude

Parking Info

Parking is available in the area on surrounding streets and in the lot just east of the restaurant. Additionally, there is a parking garage at 135 N Addison Ave and another at 175 W 1st St





Illinois Solar Energy Association c/o Shamrock Electric
 | 1281 E. Brummel Ave Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
 | contactisea@illinoissolar.org

Copyright © 2009 - 2018 Illinois Solar Energy Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software